Ice Cube Drops 25th Anniversary Edition of ‘Death Certificate’ Album

After being released over two decades ago — this year, Death Certificate album reached its 25th anniversary. And the best way to revamp a classic album, is to add additional tracks to it.

The album, which originally was released back in 1991, took a stance by addressing racism and police brutality, which is all still very common in today’s generation. Ice Cube also addressed the issues he had growing up as a black man in Compton. The album includes its original track-list as well as three new songs by Ice Cube:Only One Me,” “Dominate The Weak,” and “Good Cop, Bad Cop.”

You can purchase the Death Certificate: 25th Anniversary Edition track-list on iTunes or stream it on Apple Music.

1. “Only One Me”
2. “Good Cop, Bad Cop”
3. “Dominate The Weak”
4. “The Funeral”
5. “The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit”
6. “My Summer Vacation”
7. “Steady Mobbin’”
8. “Robin Lench”
9. “Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out”
10. “Look Who’s Burnin’”
11. “A Bird In The Hand”
12. “Man’s Best Friend”
13. “Alive On Arrival”
14. “Death”
15. “The Birth”
16. “I Wanna Kill Sam”
17. “Horny Lil’ Devil”
18. “Black Korea”
19. “True To The Game”
20. “Color Blind”
21. “Doing Dumb Shit”
22. “Us”
23. “No Vaseline”

Leave a Reply